Black Sheep Bass-ic Training

Doing The Christian Walk With A Funky Strut

Praise report

on August 15, 2015

After my many posts about frustrations with my job, finally have good news regarding it.

I received a promotion recently.  A promotion that takes me out of the department I’ve been in for the last 7 1/2 years and puts me in a completely different one doing completely different work for better pay and less drama.

Still the same company, so there’s going to be the same pervasive issues underlying everything…but they’re not things that make the day-to-day unbearable.

It was all God, all day, for me to get this promotion.

–timing

–favor with the right people

–breaking down every potential barrier/setback

–bringing on more increase than I could have asked for/expected

And…fulfilling His word about “vengeance is Mine, says the Lord”–this is hurting my old department far more than any scheme I could have cooked up.  They are finally realizing how much I did and how much I knew.  And decisions made since the transition began are their way of admitting, without admitting, that they made some key mistakes in the last year.  Mistakes that frustrated me into jumping ship.

This will ultimately be a win-win for everyone…they’ll finally clean up the processes and personnel, and I’ll gain knowledge and experience that I wouldn’t otherwise have, had I stayed put.

Thank You, Father, for providing what I needed, when I needed it.  I’ve now learned to be more patient when waiting on Your timing…because You truly do provide above and beyond anything we could dare ask, hope, or think.  Never saw this coming but I’m thankful for the opportunity.

 

I’m also learning to rely more heavily on Him through this…feels like I’m in over my head some days, it’s all new systems and procedures.  But He won’t put me where He can’t keep me.  And He’s given me some very merciful and tolerant people to work with.  I just need to pass that along to my old department as I download 7+ years of knowledge and experience on them in a very short amount of time.  🙂

God’s hand is all over this.  Quietly watching Him work.

Leave a Reply

Holy Soup

with Thom Schultz

differentlonestar

An Autistic Christian Techie

Kiffblog

Bring it on

Grace for the road

Seeing God's goodness in the unexpected path.

Hartin Soul

Spiritual reflections, random musings, and commentary on life.

