Black Sheep Bass-ic Training

Doing The Christian Walk With A Funky Strut

Pasture-ized

on September 24, 2013

Sort of working into a daily groove, think sheep just laying in the pasture munching grass and wiggling ears to keep the flies off.  Some random observances:

–Recent dust-up with my manager at work and some spiritual teaching finally led me to actually do what I’ve heard taught for some time…instead of talking smack about someone who’s hurt you, pray for them.  And hey, you know what?  There’s a reason God commands it.  There’s a reason it’s taught.  IT WORKS.  Even if they don’t change one iota, it’s hard to stay peeved at someone when you intercede for them on a daily basis.   Makes it a whole lot easier to dispense grace.

Obedience.  Oh how amazing, are the results.

–New perspective on credit cards.  I’m going to go out on a limb and call them the devil’s provision.   God supplies all our needs, as we need them.  Credit cards enable us to basically say, “God, I’m not satisfied with Your timing, or what You say is right for me to have.  I want what I want (or THINK I need)  and I want it NOW.”   Now, I, as a cardholder, have a choice.  I can wait on God’s provision, or I can receive the devil’s provision and the headaches that come with it.  The interest.  The bills.  The postponing of oh so much because of the debt load.

If something comes up and I don’t have cash to hand, I need to think about who my true Provider is, and trust Him to either provide at that time or help me make do for a while without.   I’m done receiving provision from the devil.

(for a certain someone who may read this–no, I did not cave in and order the Sadowsky.  😛 )

–Getting more bass practice in.  Paying dividends.  So why am I having a hard time talking myself into it tonight?  Gonna be one of those “press past feelings” nights, I don’t FEEL like doing a stuffin’ thing, but I have plenty I could and should be doing.

So let me get right on that.

2 responses to “Pasture-ized

  1. Stacee says:

    Remember… no low B until you’re debt free! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Holy Soup

with Thom Schultz

differentlonestar

An Autistic Christian Techie

Kiffblog

Bring it on

Grace for the road

Seeing God's goodness in the unexpected path.

Hartin Soul

Spiritual reflections, random musings, and commentary on life.

