Black Sheep Bass-ic Training

Doing The Christian Walk With A Funky Strut

Just cuz…practice notes

on September 20, 2013

There’s certain praise and worship tracks I LOVE to play.  I think I’ve found a new one.

‘Sweeter’, written by Israel Houghton et al.  The Lakewood Church recording has an infectious groove to it.  One that I can actually play.  Man, did I have FUN practicing that one tonight.  If we could just cop that feel on Sunday…well, I’m ready to bring da funk in any case.  Complete with David-in-his-skivvies-shameless dancing.  🙂

Heh.  If my dear grandmother could see this.  Fun.  Loud.  Movin’ and groovin’.  For CHURCH MUSIC.  Oh, the humanity!!!  LOL

Thankful to have a place to use and grow my gift…and have a blast doing it.

Leave a Reply

Holy Soup

with Thom Schultz

differentlonestar

An Autistic Christian Techie

Kiffblog

Bring it on

Grace for the road

Seeing God's goodness in the unexpected path.

Hartin Soul

Spiritual reflections, random musings, and commentary on life.

