Black Sheep Bass-ic Training

Doing The Christian Walk With A Funky Strut

‘Scuse me while I kick the devil in the teeth.

on August 25, 2013

I plead the blood of Jesus over my family.

I pray the name of Jesus over my employer/employment.

Unto you, O Lord, do I bring my life.

Your Word says that I can do all things through Christ who empowers me, and I am more than a conqueror.  I stand on Your Word today.

Devil, you have had enough of my thoughts and my emotions today.  Scram.  I don’t care how I feel, I’m standing on my Father’s Word, and He is not a man, that He should lie.  He is faithful and His word is true.  You are a liar.  So step off.

Father, help me through this coming week.  You know what’s going on.  And You are greater than any of it.  I thank You that You’re taking me through.  Amen.

For anyone questioning my motive for posting this…it’s not to be “seen of men”, and I’m not trying to put on a holy roller front.  It’s me pushing past my feelings and discouragement on some things, and declaring the truth by faith.  By putting it here, I’m letting the devil know I mean business…putting him on blast publicly for the mess he’s trying to create, and trying to get me to be silent about…then declaring my faith publicly, giving God the credit for the victory that will come.  I’ve been too silent too long.  On the spiritual battlefield, been hiding in the camp tent.  That’s gotta stop.  So here I am, taking an offensive move for once.

Leave a Reply

Holy Soup

with Thom Schultz

differentlonestar

An Autistic Christian Techie

Kiffblog

Bring it on

Grace for the road

Seeing God's goodness in the unexpected path.

Hartin Soul

Spiritual reflections, random musings, and commentary on life.

